Home Page

Richard Bonington Primary and Nursery SchoolTogether, 'we make a difference'

Home Page

Richard Bonington Primary and Nursery SchoolTogether,'we make a difference'


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Here you will find useful information about the governors at RBPS.




Vikki Burr - Chair (Trust Appointed)

Jonathan Cunliffe - (Interim Head Teacher)

Caroline Hall - (Staff Appointed)

Co-Opted Governors

Richard Cardwell (Trust Appointed)

Michele Bailey (Staff Appointed)
Jayne Pedroche (Trust Appointed)
Parent Governors

Carl Bennett (Parent Appointed)

Erin Webb (Parent Appointed)

Katharine Mirfin (Parent Appointed)

James Brookshaw (Trust Appointed)



Strategic Development Committee Head Teacher, Vikki Burr, Richard Cardwell
Finance & Personnel Committee Head Teacher, Michele Bailey, Vikki Burr, Jayne Pedroche, Carl Bennett
Pay Committee Head Teacher, Vikki Burr
Academisation Committee Vikki Burr, Head Teacher, Richard Cardwell


Link Roles - it was discussed and agreed that the following people would be responsible for the following areas:
Headteacher Appraisal Vikki Burr Complaints   PE Carl Bennett
Headteacher Appraisal QA   SMSC/British Values & RE Vikki Burr ICT & E-Safety  
Health and Safety   Assessment   Science Richard Cardwell
Attendance Jayne Pedeoche Numeracy   Training Michele Bailey
Parent Communications   Safeguarding   EYFS  
Pupil Premium & LAC   Behaviour and Anti Bullying   GDPR  
SEND and Vulnerable Groups Carl Bennett Literacy   Curriculum Development Jayne Pedroche


Contact Us

If you have any questions about the Governing Body, please contact the Chair of Governors (Vikki Burr) via the school office.